Securities Code: 4021 June 28, 2022

To All Shareholders

YAGI Shinsuke Representative Director President & COO Nissan Chemical Corporation 5-1, Nihonbashi 2-chome, Chuo-ku Tokyo, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE 152nd ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We sincerely appreciate the exceptional support you have always offered us.

We hereby notify you that the following reports and resolutions were made today at the 152nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Nissan Chemical Corporation (the "Company") as below.

With highest regards,

Matters reported:

No.1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 152nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2022) and the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board

No.2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 152nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2022)

The substances of the above were reported.

Proposals resolved:

No.1. Appropriation of Surplus

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend was set at 72 yen per common share of the Company. (Adding to 50 yen as the interim dividend already distributed, the total annual dividend for the 152nd fiscal year is 122 yen per share.)

No.2. Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The Articles of Incorporation of the Company were amended to introduce a system for providing informational materials for general meetings of shareholders in an electronic format.

No.3. Election of Ten (10) Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Seven (7) Directors, Messrs. KINOSHITA Kojiro, YAGI Shinsuke, HONDA Takashi, OHE Tadashi, OBAYASHI Hidehito and KATAOKA Kazunori, and Ms. NAKAGAWA Miyuki, were re-elected. In addition, three (3) Directors, Messrs. ISHIKAWA Motoaki, MATSUOKA Takeshi, and DAIMON Hideki, were newly elected. All of them assumed their offices, respectively. Messrs. OHE Tadashi,

OBAYASHI Hidehito and KATAOKA Kazunori, and Ms. NAKAGAWA Miyuki are Outside Directors.

No.4. Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mr. KATAYAMA Noriyuki was re-elected, and Mr. OHRAI Kazuhiko was newly elected. They assumed their offices, respectively. Mr. KATAYAMA Noriyuki is an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

At the close of the Board of Directors' meeting and the Audit & Supervisory Board meeting held following the close of the above Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the composition of the Company's officers is as follows:

Representative Director, Chairman & CEO	KINOSHITA Kojiro
Representative Director, President & COO	YAGI Shinsuke
Director, Senior Executive Vice President	HONDA Takashi
Director	ISHIKAWA Motoaki
Director	MATSUOKA Takeshi
Director	DAIMON Hideki
Director	OHE Tadashi
Director	OBAYASHI Hidehito
Director	KATAOKA Kazunori
Director	NAKAGAWA Miyuki
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	SUZUKI Norihiro

Audit & Supervisory Board Member
OHRAI Kazuhiko
KATAYAMA Noriyuki

Note:

- 1. Four (4) Directors, Messrs. OHE Tadashi, OBAYASHI Hidehito and KATAOKA Kazunori, and Ms. NAKAGAWA Miyuki, are Outside Directors.
- 2. Three (3) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Messrs. SUZUKI Norihiro, TAKEMOTO Shuichi and KATAYAMA Noriyuki are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.