## Introduction of the Executive Officer System and Changes of Directors

Nissan Chemical Industries, Ltd. informs the Introduction of the Executive Officer System and the changes of directors and officers, which were resolved at the Board of Directors today.

- 1. Introduction of Executive Officer System
  - (1) Purpose

To further strengthen planning and practice of management strategy by defining functions of management and business execution.

- (2) Outline
  - The appointment, dismissal and duties of Executive Officers will be made by the Board of Directors.
  - A Board of Director may serve as Executive Officer.
  - The position ranks of Executive Officer are Senior Managing Executive Officer, Managing Executive Officer and Executive Officer depending on responsibilities.
  - The term of office of Executive Officers is 1 year.
- (3) Effective date
  - April 1, 2014
- 2. Changes of Directors and officers (April 1, 2014)
  - (1)Directors

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
Kiminori Hirata	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Senior Managing Director	Head of Agricultural Div. R&D (Agrochemicals & Pharmaceuticals), Pharmaceuticals Div., Research Planning Dept., Intellectual Property Dept., Purchasing Dept.
Hiroyoshi Fukuro	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer, Head of Performance Materials Div.	Senior Managing Director, Head of Electronic Materials Research Laboratories	R&D (Materials Science), Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.
Tsuneo Higuchi	Director, Managing Executive Officer	Managing Director	Head of Chemicals Div. Personnel Dept.
Kazuhiro Yagisawa	Director, Managing Executive Officer	Managing Director	Head of Production Technology Dept.
Takami Ohno	Director	Managing Director, Plant Manager of Toyama Plant	
Kenichiro Sakurada	Director, President of Sun Agro Co., Ltd.	Managing Director, Head of Performance Materials Div.	
Mitsuaki Sakashita	Executive Officer		Director, Head of Pharmaceuticals Div.
Katsuaki Miyaji	Executive Officer, Head of Electronic Materials Research Laboratories	Head of Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.	Director
Satoru Hamamoto	Executive Officer		Director, Deputy Head of Agricultural Div.

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
Nobutomo Tsuruzoe	Executive Officer, Head of Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.	Head of Research Planning Dept.	Director
Junichi Watanabe	Executive Officer		Director, Head of Chemical Research Laboratories
Hidenori Takishita	Executive Officer		Director, Head of Personnel Dept.
Takeshi Iwata	Executive Officer, Plant Manager of Toyama Plant	Plant Manager of Sodegaura Plant	Director
Shuichiro Dobashi	Executive Officer		Director, Head of Corporate Planning Dept.
Hiroshi Onitsuka	Executive Officer, Head of Research Planning Dept.	Head of Biological Research Laboratories	Director
Hitoshi Suzuki	Executive Officer		Director, Deputy Head of Performance Materials Div.

(2)Newly appointed Executive Officers (excluding Directors)

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
Masataka Hatanaka	Executive Officer	Associate Executive Officer	Plant Manager of Onoda Plant
,	Executive Officer, Plant Manager of Sodegaura Plant	Deputy Plant Manager of Sodegaura Plant	
Honda	Executive Officer, Deputy Head of Agricultural Div.		General Manager of Planning & Developing Dept. , Agricultural Div.

(3)Associate Executive Officers

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
	Head of Biological Research		Associate Executive Officer,
Toshiro	Laboratories		General Manager of Agricultural Chemical
Miyake			Research Dept., Biological Research
			Laboratories
Yasushi	Associate Executive Officer		Deputy Plant Manager of Toyama Plant
Takako			
	Retired	Associate Executive Officer	
Makoto		General Manager of Planning &	
Hanabata		Developing Dept. ,Performance	
		Materials Div.	

(4)Related Personnel Change

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
Hajime Igarashi	Retired	Senior Adviser	
Nihira	General Manager of Planning & Developing Dept., Performance Materials Div.	Manager of Planning & Developing Dept., Performance Materials Div.	

(5) Presidents of affiliate companies

Name	New Position	Present Position	Retained Position
Shiro Oteki	President of Nissei Corporation	President of Sun Agro Co., Ltd.	
Hidemi Mizutani	Retired	President of Nissei Corporation	

## 3. Directors and Auditors (June 26, 2014)

Directors and corporate auditors are subject to approval at the 144<sup>th</sup> general shareholders' meeting scheduled on June 26, 2014. (1)Directors

Name	New Position	Present Position (As of April 1, 2014)	Retained Position
Tisato Kajiyama	Outside Director	Corporate Auditor	
Takami Ohno	Resigned	Director	
Kenichiro Sakurada	Resigned	Director	President of Sun Agro Co., Ltd.
Mitsuaki Sakashita	Retired	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Pharmaceuticals Div.
Katsuaki Miyaji	Retired	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Electronic Materials Research Laboratories
Satoru Hamamoto	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Deputy Head of Agricultural Div.
Nobutomo Tsuruzoe	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.
Junichi Watanabe	Retired	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Chemical Research Laboratories
Hidenori Takishita	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Personnel Dept.
Takeshi Iwata	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Plant Manager of Toyama Plant
Shuichiro Dobashi	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Corporate Planning Dept.
Hiroshi Onitsuka	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Head of Research Planning Dept.
Hitoshi Suzuki	Resigned	Director	Executive Officer, Deputy Head of Performance Materials Div.

(2)Newly appointed Corporate Auditor Noriyuki Katayama (City-Yuwa Partners)

(3)Retiring Corporate Auditor

Tisato Kajiyama

## <u>Reference</u>

Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers, subjected to resolution at the Board of Directors after the 144<sup>th</sup> general shareholders' meeting scheduled on June 26, 2014

Representative Director, President & CEO	Kojiro Kinoshita	
Director, Senior Executive Vice President	Junichi Miyazaki	Internal Audit Dept., Corporate Planning Dept., Finance & Accounting Dept., Environment, Safety & Assurance Dept.
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Kiminori Hirata	Head of Agricultural Div. R&D (Agrochemicals & Pharmaceuticals), Pharmaceuticals Div., Research Planning Dept., Intellectual Property Dept., Purchasing Dept.
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyoshi Fukuro	Head of Performance Materials Div. R&D (Materials Science), Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.
Director, Managing Executive Officer	Tsuneo Higuchi	Head of Chemicals Div. Personnel Dept.
Director, Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Yagisawa	Head of Production Technology Dept.
Outside Director	Tisato Kajiyama	
Corporate Auditor	Katsumi Akita	
Corporate Auditor	Sumio Kondo	
Corporate Auditor	Kikuo Takatsuki	
Corporate Auditor	Noriyuki Katayama	
Executive Officer	Mitsuaki Sakashita	Head of Pharmaceuticals Div.
Executive Officer	Katsuaki Miyaji	Head of Electronic Materials Research Laboratories
Executive Officer	Satoru Hamamoto	Deputy Head of Agricultural Div.
Executive Officer	Nobutomo Tsuruzoe	Head of Advanced Materials & Planning Dept.
Executive Officer	Junichi Watanabe	Head of Chemical Research Laboratories
Executive Officer	Hidenori Takishita	Head of Personnel Dept.
Executive Officer	Takeshi Iwata	Plant Manager of Toyama Plant
Executive Officer	Shuichiro Dobashi	Head of Corporate Planning Dept.
Executive Officer	Hiroshi Onitsuka	Head of Research Planning Dept.
Executive Officer	Hitoshi Suzuki	Deputy Head of Performance Materials Div.
Executive Officer	Masataka Hatanaka	Plant Manager of Onoda Plant
Executive Officer	Yuji Nishida	Plant Manager of Sodegaura Plant
Executive Officer	Takashi Honda	Deputy Head of Agricultural Div.